BOARD OF TRUSTEES FREDERICK COMMNUNITY COLLEGE

June 15, 2016 Board Conversation Chris T. Matthews Board Room (A201)

In Attendance:

Trustees Myrna R. Whitworth, Chair; David F. Bufter, Vice Chair; Debra S. Borden; Nick Diaz; and Gary V. Fearnow; Also in attendance: Dana McDonald, Vice President (VP) for Finance and Human Resources; Dr. Wayne Barbour, VP for Learning Support; Jerry Boyd, Special Assistant (SA) to the President for Institutional Effectiveness; John Wichser, Chief of Operations (COO); John-Paul LeGare, President of the Student Government Association; and Kari Melvin, Recording Secretary.

Board Chair Whitworth convened the meeting at 6:00 p.m.

COO Wichser led a tour of the Central Plant Facilities and the aging equipment in need of replacement.

The group then toured the Art Mural in the Visual & Performing Arts Center and the African Art in the Learning Commons.

The Board returned to the Chris T. Matthews Board Room at 6:55 p.m.

Elizabeth Burmaster Secretary/Treasurer

Prepared by Kari Melvin Office of the President Frederick Community College