​FCC Athletics Announces Hall of Fame Class of 2017


Frederick Community College has named seven new members to its Athletics Hall of Fame. 

The new inductees are:

Theresa Arnett - Women's Basketball 
Elyon Bush - Men's Basketball 
Jack Griffin - Track 
Brent Myers – Baseball
Kenny Putnam - Men's Soccer 
Phil Stone – Baseball
Keith Thompson- Men's Basketball

“I am thrilled we are able to recognize these seven outstanding individuals for their success on the field, in the classroom, and in life," said Director of Athletics Rodney Bennett. "This Hall of Fame class will forever have a lasting impact on FCC Athletics.”

The inductees make up the fourth Hall of Fame class, bringing the current number of FCC Hall of Famers to 31. They will be officially inducted alongside their family and friends at the annual Hall of Fame ceremony on Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. The ceremony will take place in the Cougar Grille at Frederick Community College.

The public is invited to the event and tickets can be purchased for $40 each. For additional information on how to register you can contact the FCC Athletics Department at 301-846-2500.

The Athletics Hall of Fame honors members of the FCC community for outstanding achievement in competition, service, dedication, and commitment to Cougar Athletics. The Athletics Hall of Fame Committee selects and inducts individuals and teams that are worthy of recognition while upholding the integrity of Frederick Community College and Cougar Athletics.

Visit and follow Cougar Athletics on Twitter @cougarpridefcc for updates.