close Dr. Annesa Cheek
Dr. Annesa Cheek
President Cheek comes to FCC from St. Cloud Technical & Community College in Minnesota, where she served as president for four years. Prior to that presidency, Dr. Cheek spent 12 years at Sinclair Community College in Ohio, an institution serving over 30,000 individuals across five locations. While there, she was the Vice President of the School and Community Partnerships Division for three years. Her other past positions at Sinclair Community College include Vice President for Student Financial Services and Senior Advisor to the President, Chief of Staff in the Office of the President, and Senior Director of Advancement. She has also served as the Executive Vice President for the Ohio Association of Community Colleges.

Dr. Cheek earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Management at Tennessee State University, a Master of Business Administration at the University of Dayton, and a Doctor of Education at the University of Texas at Austin in the Community College Leadership Program. In 2016, she was chosen by the Aspen Institute for its Presidential Fellowship, a national leadership program for community college presidents. Dr. Cheek is active in community service and was a member of numerous boards in Minnesota, including the Central Minnesota Community Foundation, the St. Cloud Hospital, and Partners for Student Success. She is also a member of the American Association of Community Colleges Commission on Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity.
  • Dr. Annesa Cheek Dr. Annesa Cheek
  • Avis Boyd Avis Boyd


  • Caroline Cole Caroline Cole


  • Theresa Dorsey Theresa Dorsey


  • Kari Melvin Kari Melvin
  • close Avis Boyd
    Avis Boyd


    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

    close Caroline Cole
    Caroline Cole


    close Theresa Dorsey
    Theresa Dorsey


    close Kari Melvin
    Kari Melvin