Advisor Contact List

Your advisor is determined by your participation in a specialized program or by your major and can be found in the list below.    

 

Program Contact Phone Location Email

Arts & Humanities
Arts & Humanities Kathy Brooks 301-846-2635 F-134 kbrooks@frederick.edu
ASL Placement David Martin 240-575-2299 L-101C dmartin@frederick.edu
ASL Interpreter Leslie Puzio 301-624-2783 B-227 lpuzio@frederick.edu
Art Wendell Poindexter 301-846-2513 F-123 wpoindexter@frederick.edu
Audio Production Paula Chipman 301-846-2566 F-136 pchipman@frederick.edu
Communications Kathy Brooks 301-846-2635 F-134 kbrooks@frederick.edu
Developmental English Joseph Healey 301-846-2633 H-226 jhealey@frederick.edu
English Frederick Cope 301-846-2584 H-274 fcope@frederick.edu
ESL/ESOL Kathy  Green 240-629-7925 A106C kgreen@frederick.edu
Film & Video Production Jason Santelli 301-846-2533 L-102-E jsantelli@frederick.edu
Graphic Design Jason Santelli 301-846-2533 L-102-E jsantelli@frederick.edu
Mass Communications Kathy Brooks 301-846-2635 F-134 kbrooks@frederick.edu
Music Paula Chipman 301-846-2566 F-136 pchipman@frederick.edu
Theater Tad  Janes 301-846-2515 F-123 tjanes@frederick.edu
World Languages Anna Pinzon 301-624-2843 F124 apinzon@frederick.edu

Business
Accounting Michael Martin 301-846-2543 C-204F mmartin@frederick.edu
Business Administration Karen Wilson 301-624-2848 C-219 kwilson@frederick.edu
Business Management Karen Wilson 301-624-2848 C-219 kwilson@frederick.edu
Paralegal Tracy Parker 301-624-2819 H-229 tparker@frederick.edu

Education
Early Childhood Dev/ Childcare Delaine Welch 301-846-2559 H-232 dwelch@frederick.edu
Early Childhood
Education/Special Ed
Delaine Welch 301-846-2559 H-232 dwelch@frederick.edu
Elementary Education/
Special Education
Heather Hinkle 301-846-2461 H-229 hhinkle@frederick.edu
Education (Social Science,
English, Math, Spanish)
Heather Hinkle 301-846-2461 H-229 hhinkle@frederick.edu

General Studies
General Studies Molly Carlson 301-846-2471 J-201 mcarlson@frederick.edu

Healthcare
Health & Exercise Sciences Jan Sholes 301-846-2503 L-101G jsholes@frederick.edu
Fitness/Personal Trainer (cert) Jan Sholes 301-846-2503 L-101G jsholes@frederick.edu
Medical Assistant Michele Tertel 301-624-2845 L-101D mtertel@frederick.edu
Pre-Health Professions Jennifer McAninley 240-629-7935 J-218 jmcaninley@frederick.edu
Nursing RN & LPN Vanessa Lovato 301-846-2607 L-114D vlovato@frederick.edu
Respiratory Care Rhonda Patterson 301-846-2528 L-101H rpatterson@frederick.edu
Surgical Technology Nancy Dankanich 301-846-2506 L101-F ndankanich@frederick.edu

Honors College
Honors College Bruce Thompson 301-846-2535 H-244 bthompson@frederick.edu

Hospitality, Culinary, & Tourism
Culinary Arts & Supervision Elizabeth DeRose 301-846-2404 Monroe ederose@frederick.edu
Hospitality Management Elizabeth DeRose 301-846-2404 Monroe ederose@frederick.edu

Information Technology
Computer Aided Design Chuck LoSchiavo 240-629-7902 Monroe closchiavo@frederick.edu
Computer Science James Hatch 301-624-2769 C207-C jhatch@frederick.edu
Cybersecurity James Hatch 301-624-2769 C-207-C jhatch@frederick.edu
Game & Simulation
Development
James Hatch 301-624-2769 C207-C jhatch@frederick.edu
Information Systems Mgmt.  James Hatch 301-624-2769 C207-C jhatch@frederick.edu
Information Technology
(all options)
James Hatch 301-624-2769 C207-C jhatch@frederick.edu

Public Safety
Criminal Justice Robin Shusko 301-846-2673 H-220 rshusko@frederick.edu
Emergency Mgmt. (FEMA) Didi Culp 240-629-7952 L-106B dculp@frederick.edu
Emergency Services
(Fire Science)
Robin Shusko 301-846-2673 H-220 rshusko@frederick.edu
Police Science Robin Shusko 301-846-2673 H-220 rshusko@frederick.edu

Skilled Trades
Building Trades Chuck LoSchiavo 240-629-7902 Monroe closchiavo@frederick.edu
Construction Management Chuck LoSchiavo 240-629-7902 Monroe closchiavo@frederick.edu

Social Sciences
Addictions Counseling Bruce Thompson 301-846-2535 H-244 bthompson@frederick.edu
History Bruce Thompson 301-846-2535 H-244 bthompson@frederick.edu
Human Services Bruce Thompson 301-846-2535 H-244 bthompson@frederick.edu
Psychology Debra Morlier 301-846-2534 H-254 dmorlier@frederick.edu
Social Science Bruce Thompson 301-846-2535 H-244 bthompson@frederick.edu
Sociology Debra Morlier 301-846-2534 H-254 dmorlier@frederick.edu

STEM
Biology Teresa Calzonetti 301-846-2557 C-108 tcalzonetti@frederick.edu
Biotechnology Subrata Biswas 301-846-2564 C-200 sbiswas@frederick.edu
Chemistry Teresa Calzonetto 301-846-2557 C-108 tcalzonetto@frederick.edu
Engineering Perry Wood 301-846-2554 B-116 pwood@frederick.edu
Developmental Math Kylena Cross 240-629-7835 B-230 kcross@frederick.edu
Mathematics Mary MoganVallon 301-629-7825 B-231 mmoganvallon@frederick.edu
Stem (Sciences)  Teresa Calzonetti 301-846-2557 C-108 tcalzonetti@frederick.edu
Stem (Technology) James Hatch 301-624-2769 C207-C jhatch@frederick.edu

Student Support & Services
Adult Education Stephen Ferguson 240-629-7962 A-106 adulted@frederick.edu
Adult Services Janice Brown 301-846-2483 A-103 jbrown@frederick.edu
Bookstore Office 301.846.2463 Student Center bookstore@frederick.edu
Career Services Office 301-624-2795 J-200 careercenter@frederick.edu
Center for Student Engagement Office 301.624.2793 H-101 jWinston-Muir@frederick.edu
Counseling & Advising Office 301-846-2471 J-200 emailadvising@frederick.edu
Dean of Students Jerry Haynes 301-846-2469 J-308 lhildebrand@frederick.edu
Dining Services Peter Lee 301-624-2738 Student Center plee@frederick.edu
Diversity & Inclusion Beth Douthort-Cohen 301-624-2711 A-107 bdcohen@frederick.edu
Dual Enrollment Office 301-624-2893 L-103 DualEnrollment@frederick.edu
ESOL Kathy  Green 240-629-7952 A-106C ESL@frederick.edu
Internship Office Carla Milan 301-624-2724 E-110 cmilan@frederick.edu
Learning Commons/Library Office 301.846.2444 L-2nd Floor cmcknight@frederick.edu
Multicultural Student Services Office 301-624-2894 H-103 mss@frederick.edu
Services for Students with Disabilities Office 301-846-2408 A-105 disabilityservices@frederick.edu
Testing Center   301.846.2522 L-104 testingcenter@frederick.edu
Tutoring Services Office 301.846.2619 L-226 tutoring@frederick.edu
Transfer Services Marsha Mason-Sowell 301-846-2471 J-200 transfercenter@frederick.edu
Veterans & Military Services Office 301-624-2836 A-109A veterans@frederick.edu