Mathematics Mathematics


About Our Department

The FCC Mathematics Department is a learning-centered department with a focus on preparing students to be critical thinkers and lifelong learners who are numerically literate and can reason quantitatively both in and out of the classroom.
  • We develop independent learners who analyze data, synthesize knowledge, and acquire skills through active learning.
  • We emphasize the collaborative nature of learning and view all learners as equally important.
  • We use technology to enhance the thinking process and uniformly devote our energies to the entire spectrum of two-year mathematics courses.

The Mathematics Option of the Arts and Sciences A.S. Degree has been discontinued. Students interested in pursuing a mathematics-focused program of study should contact advising at [email protected].

Faculty Contacts

Darrin Berkley SOAR Coordinator 240.629.7838
Gregory Coldren Professor 240.629.7897
Kylena Cross Associate Professor,  Department Chair 240.629.7835
Evan Evans Professor 301.624.2741
Marggie Gonzalez-Toledo Assistant Professor 240.629.7825
Mary Guzman Assistant Professor 301.846.2638
Josiah Hartley Associate Professor 301.846.2578
Gary Hull Professor 301.846.2576
Matthew Lochman Associate Professor 301.624.2771
Val Lochman Professor 240.629.7958
Jeanne Nesbitt Academic Office Manager 301.846.2530
Deepa Ramakrishnan Assistant Professor 301.846.2546
Dina Yagodich Professor 301.846.2582
Department Chair

Kylena Cross
[email protected]
Department Chair
Office: B230


Academic Office Manager
Jeanne Nesbitt
[email protected]
Academic Office Manager
​Office: B228