FCC Athletics Unveils 2016 Hall of Fame Induction Class


Frederick Community College has named eight new members to its Athletics Hall of Fame who will be honored during a ceremony in April.

The 2016 inductees are:

Jodi Carpenter – Volleyball & Basketball
Jack (Charles) Davis – Indoor & Outdoor Track
Robbie Green – Baseball & Soccer
Lotoya Hall Gee- Women’s Basketball
David Miller – Coach, Men’s Basketball
Corie O'Bryan- Baseball
Derek Shackleford – Men's Basketball
Ron Wood – Coach, Golf

“It's extremely exciting to honor FCC's rich athletic history as the 2016 Hall of Fame class brings distinction, honor, and excellence to FCC, and we are proud of their athletic accomplishments," said Director of Athletics Rodney Bennett. "These outstanding athletes represented FCC at the highest levels and serve as role models for our current student-athletes.”

The inductees will make up the third Hall of Fame class and bring the total number of FCC Hall of Fame members to 24.

The Athletics Hall of Fame honors members of the FCC community for outstanding achievement in competition, service, dedication, and commitment to Cougar Athletics.  The Athletics Hall of Fame Committee selects and inducts individuals and teams that are worthy of recognition while upholding the integrity of Frederick Community College and Cougar Athletics.

The inductees will be honored alongside their family and friends at the annual Hall of Fame ceremony on Saturday, April 30, 2016 at 6:00 p.m.  The ceremony will take place on campus in the Cougar Grille.

The public is invited to the event and tickets can be purchased for $40 each.  For additional information on how to register, contact the FCC Athletics Department at 301-846-2500.

Visit and follow Cougar Athletics on Twitter @cougarpridefcc for updates.