FCC Will Induct Third Athletics Hall of Fame Class on April 30


The FCC Athletics Department and the FCC Foundation, Inc. will celebrate the 2016 Athletics Hall of Fame class during the Banquet and Induction Ceremony on Saturday, April 30.

The 2016 inductees are:

Jodi Carpenter – Volleyball & Basketball

Jack (Charles) Davis – Indoor & Outdoor Track

Robbie Green – Baseball & Soccer

Lotoya Hall Gee- Women’s Basketball

David Miller – Coach, Men’s Basketball

Corie O'Bryan- Baseball

Derek Shackelford – Men's Basketball

Ron Wood – Coach, Golf

“It's extremely exciting to honor our rich athletic history as the 2016 Hall of Fame class brings distinction, honor, and excellence to FCC, and we are proud of their athletic accomplishments," said Director of Athletics Rodney Bennett. "These outstanding athletes represented FCC at the highest levels and serve as role models for our current student-athletes.”

The inductees will make up the third Hall of Fame class and bring the total number of FCC Hall of Fame members to 24.

The Athletics Hall of Fame honors members of the FCC community for outstanding achievement in competition, service, dedication, and commitment to Cougar Athletics.  The Athletics Hall of Fame Committee selects and inducts individuals and teams that are worthy of recognition while upholding the integrity of Frederick Community College and Cougar Athletics.

The on-campus ceremony will start at 6 p.m. in the Cougar Grille. Tickets are $40 each and the event is open to the public. Purchase a ticket.